Day 9 ~ Miracles and Messengers

10 Jan

I met a baby today named Sarah. She was tiny, and precious, and dressed in white jammies with pink hearts, and had the most perfect little face and fuzzy ‘hair-do’…

Sarah was 3 months old, and  weighed just 7 lbs; she also had Downs Syndrome, and a hole in her heart.

Sarahs mother told me, joyfully, with a smile on her face, “Sarah is a miracle–she’s is the one who introduced me to God.”

(Sometimes, messengers come disguised as babies in white jammies with pink hearts all over…I love that.)

 

Blessings for Today ~ Day 9

1. For Babies.  I simply adore them.  Tiny hands, toothless grins, fuzzy hair-do’s…babies are such blessings.

2. For Frozen Yogurt–YUM!  Raspberry and Chocolate, side-by-side.

(Ever since I watched that little girl sneeze, TWICE, into the self-serve topping bar, I’ve opted for plain yogurt.  I should actually be grateful that she did that–she’s saved me scores of calories!)

3. For Martinellis Sparkling Apple Cider out of wine glasses, pizza on Fine China, and self created reasons to celebrate.

4. For Answers– and for the divine order in which they reveal themselves.

5. For Miracles, and Messengers.
What are you grateful for today?  Who touched your life, moved your soul, lit your fire, etched your memory, inspired your spirit, reminded your heart?

Count your blessings~they’re everywhere.

 

 

 

One Response to “Day 9 ~ Miracles and Messengers”

  1. C.B. Wentworth January 10, 2012 at 4:12 am #

    It sounds silly, but I’m grateful for a completed to-do list. This morning it was full of so many things I thought my head was going to explode. But then, by this afternoon everything was crossed off and I got to come home and enjoy a nap. Best. Nap. Ever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

