Day 10 ~ Do you have a minute? That’s really all you need…

11 Jan

Gratitude is the key to a shift in perspective, and perspective is everything.  Even if you only have a few moments a day, count your blessings.

Gratitude for today, Day 10

We found a heart shaped rock on our walk home from school today, a hummingbird visited my kitchen window and peered in at me as I did the dishes, and we found a parking spot right in front at the Pet Store. My friend invited me out for a girls night next week, while another friend reached out warmly to offer support on a delicate personal matter.   I have spectacular friends, a colorful family, and fish named Sally.

My home is sound, warm and comfortable, there’s a Sprout-Guy snoring next to me on the sofa and a terrier at my feet.  The candle that burns is filling the room with the scent of cinnamon, and I hear my tea kettle starting to simmer in the kitchen…

Count your blessings.  Count them even if you only have a few minutes a day to count them.

Shift your focus to the sweetest moments of your today, and if the day was a tough one, then get even more present, and step into your right now.  

What are you grateful for right now?

Open your heart wide up and give thanks —  and watch the blessings bloom. 

*Looking for more ways to shift your perspective and invite JOY into your life?   “How to Shift Your Perspective in 30 Days” .

 I wish you more blessings than you can count.

One Response to “Day 10 ~ Do you have a minute? That’s really all you need…”

  1. Elli January 11, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    I love how you take the time to be grateful for the littlest things. I fear that I still overlook some of those smaller blessings that come my way each day. If I take the minute to see them, I know I’ll feel that sweet, soft breath of God on my day.

Leave a Reply

