Day 11 ~ I got flowers today. :)

12 Jan

I got flowers today!  And it felt magnificent…

He came right up behind me and said, “close your eyes–and no peaking.”  There was silence for a minute, as I felt him come around the front of me.  “You can open your eyes now“, he said with a smile in his voice and an even bigger smile on his face.  Oh my Gosh, I love him…I love my Sprout-Guy.

 

Blessings for today, Day 11

1. For 7 year old Man-Sprouts and every other child, who picks flowers for someone they love.  Whether it’s a tiny pink flower or a bushel of dandelions dripping with roots, it feels magnificent to receive flowers from a child, who’s only agenda is to see you smile.

2. For dessert~I don’t always eat dessert, but when I do, I eat that first–just to make sure I’ve got room.  And now that I’m a grown-up in my 30’s, no one can tell me “no”.

3. For Elli, Lola, Marilyn, Jamie, C.B. Wentworth and other friends who share their blessings with me daily.  (I am grateful for your inspiration.)

4. For shared enthusiasm!  I spoke with a school principal today who is absolutely in love with what she does, and with the children she serves.  I look so forward to meeting her face to face, and spending the day with her and her students and staff in February when I read “What Love Is A-Z” to the Sprout-People. (I love my “job”.)

5. For the honor of being invited to serve and participate as a Featured Author for the AEF Authors Festivalit’s a privilege, and I am so, so grateful. 

 

Tell me, pretty please–what are you grateful for today?

 

(OK, even if you don’t tell me, count your blessings anyway–you’ll be glad you did.)

 

 

2 Responses to “Day 11 ~ I got flowers today. :)”

  1. C.B. Wentworth January 12, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    I am thankful for a very warm quilt and good book. 🙂

  2. Elli January 12, 2012 at 5:07 am #

    I can’t wait for those grubby fists full of flowers! At least I get crayon versions in the winter.

Leave a Reply

