Day 12 ~ Heart Shaped Sandwiches

13 Jan

I read this question today:

“If making YOU required a recipe, what would the ingredients be?”

In other words, what are you made of?

Take 5…

 

Blessings for today, Day 12

 1. For Heart-Shaped sandwiches with a Sister—too perfect!

(And too funny that the guy serving Heart-Shaped sandwiches was a grump—how do you be a grump and serve Heart-Shaped sandwiches, simultaneously?)

I bet he’s one of those people who can frown while skipping…there are only a handful of folks worldwide who can frown while skipping.

 

2. For my Littlest Sprout-Guy.  I woke up this morning to his little hand petting my hair.  “Mommy”, he whispered, “I wasn’t finished being with you yesterday.”

He almost stayed home from school for that one…so, so close.

 

3. For Samantha Channels, 5 time Melanoma Survivor, Mama, and Founder of Gotsunblock.com.  Her call to action and awareness has saved many, many lives…and I’m grateful for those who hold her in their prayers right now.

 

4. For the JOY of setting, and honoring, my own boundaries.

 

5. For a day of comfort, Love, acceptance, friendship, camaraderie, Joy and surprises…

I could do this day all over again!


What are you grateful for today?


(I wish you blessings…and heart-shaped sandwiches.)

2 Responses to “Day 12 ~ Heart Shaped Sandwiches”

  1. C.B. Wentworth January 13, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    Awww, I can’t remember the last time I had a heart-shaped sandwich! How cute!

    Today I am grateful for good friends and chocolate cake. 🙂

  2. modernmotelier February 7, 2012 at 3:12 am #

    Yep! KIDS they get you with their honest little comments every time don’t they 🙂 I’m grateful to you for sharing your “sprout’s” comment .. I did the big awwwww

Leave a Reply

