Day 30 ~ Do you see what I see?

31 Jan

Theres a smile in the sky…do you see it?

Today, all day long, I made a cognitive effort to smile at every person I came into contact with.

Even the lady with the pursed mouth, folded arms, and short tone…yep, even her. (In fact, I figured she needed the smile more than anyone else I’d come into contact with all day..)

Smiling at her anyway, while speaking softly, and kindly seemed to loosen the drawstrings that sealed her lips shut.

(Hehe..)

She just needed a little love ANYWAY!
So, the smiles I passed out all day came back this evening when God smiled back…

Do you see it???

Isn’t it beautiful?!

Smiles are meant to be shared…

Gratitude for today, Day 30

1. Smiles. (They’re FREE–how do knock that?)

2. For the moments when God winks at you.

3. For those who remind me what it looks like to feel sour on the inside.

4. For teachers. Is there anyone more inspiring?

5. For smiles from up above…

Do you SEE it? Do you see the smile in the sky?

Count your blessings! What are you grateful for today?

(Here’s one to get you started..)

20120130-172919.jpg

3 Responses to “Day 30 ~ Do you see what I see?”

  1. C.B. Wentworth January 31, 2012 at 4:38 am #

    I’m always amazed at how many students look at me strangely when I smile at them – its like I’m the only person who does so all day long. Nonetheless, I make sure I give them that smile each day. πŸ™‚

    Today I am grateful for not burning down the kitchen during my attempt to make dinner. It’s truly miracle. πŸ˜‰

  2. MindMindful January 31, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    I think you are right about the woman w/pursed lips, & others who seem unfriendly — they need our love too! Maybe more than others………. & I wonder how it might influence their days……………

  3. ahwatukeelola February 9, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    I loved Jason Robards in the movie. “A thousand clowns”. He had a hobby, he said “smiles are free” and he would go out and collect smiles from others by smiling at them. I have learned this game from that and make a conscious effort to smile at everyone I meet and then keep score on how many I get in return. It is fun!

Leave a Reply

